The Rezillos!

I will gloss over the shopping trip to get the Christmas tucker. However I must record that later on I took a wreath up to the old graveyard. The sun had just gone down and there was a chill and quietness about the place. A visit to a graveyard is a good thing. A reminder of the sure extinction that we travel to / and shall be lost in always. That's Larkin, by the way. Mind you, maybe we shouldn't be reminded. I shall remain open-minded.

But then, to the main event, surely becoming a regular and favourite entry in the calendar. The Rezillos annual Christmas knees up extravaganza! I went along with the son who very soon ran into one of his cool dudery stoner pals; also accompanied by a parent. Afterwards I chatted her up awhile while the boys laughed and exchanged anecdotes on the pavement. She said it was so hard to find people to go to concerts with! I tell you Dotty, it was like something out of Love Actually, so it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.