Lesson In Fill Flash

Happy Fourth of July to those who celebrate!! Well here is a prime example of what fill flash can do. Another moth landed on the outside of my window at work, but this time he was way up in the corner. We have wood blinds on all the windows at work. I pulled my blind up as far as it would go - the sky was that flat gray white color you get when bad weather is starting to move in. I climbed up on the desk - took a couple of shots and they all turned out like a silhouette. So I put my flash on and took another couple of shots. The blinds were blocking part of the flash, but it exposed the bottom part of the moth correctly and left the top part in silhouette. I thought it was an interesting effect.

Do you see the little spider?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.