earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Company of Trees

This lamppost felt lonely and sought some company for Christmas. It's well camouflaged for now but will be in trouble when it gets switched on later!

A number of people stopped me while I was taking this shot and asked what I was photographing. They were all locals but none had previously noticed this strange lamppost, and certainly couldn't explain why it's there in the middle of this little wood!

Only allowed out today for a very short run, and just allotted a few minutes to post my blip in between watching films. I'm not complaining! Not blobbed as seriously as this in many a year, and we all received some wonderfully thoughtful presents. It's been a lovely, low-key day. I hope your Christmas has been as good.

I think another beer awaits ...

Cheers blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.