Two towers

I'm posting early today because I'm meeting one of my lead-me-astray friends this evening. We're going for one of our once-a-monthish chew-and-chat sessions. Knowing what these occasions tend to turn into, it's highly likely that it would be in the early hours when I get back or tomorrow morning before going to the Music Group session before I'd get round to posting otherwise.

It's been a fine day all morning and into the early afternoon (3.25 pm now, and it's clouded over, but it really was nice earlier). After all the miserable weather and the dull grey nastiness which we've laboured under for such a long time, I just had to venture a bit further afield than usual for the sake of Blip. I decided to re-visit a previous haunt -- the cliff walk near Portrane in north County Dublin. Once again I walked more than I normally would, snapping away merrily all the time. When I got back and transferred the pics from the camera, though, one shot in particular caught my attention. There's a colour version here, but I really didn't see the colour as doing anything for the shot, so I've posted it in black & white instead.

I have no idea what the history of the ancient-looking tower is (or even if it is ancient), but I like the juxtaposition of it and the modern water tower (I presume it is) beside it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.