The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Early up for Christmas shift

The boys got up early to open a present each before I went to work. They of course went straight back to bed afterwards, but the thought was there.

Mr.R can now practice his music at uni, even if the practice pianos are booked up.
Curlyfries can now cook on his own grill, rather than have to wash someone elses before and after he uses it.

After we had sent everyone home, the unit was very quiet, but someone was about to have their own wee miracle.

I headed home early to help Ally with dinner and open our pressies.

It was after midnight before I felt like going to bed and fell into a lovely cosey post port slumber.

Merry time was had by all.

I love Christmas, but next year I am NOT working it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.