The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey, 1515 hr

If you can't be bothered to leave the kitchen, things have to come to you. Your cat, for example. It's ten days since Smokey last featured in a blip so he decided to arrange himself in front of me.

It was quite dark in my kitchen with just the ceiling spotlights on, so I added a little fill-in built-in flash. I don't think it had fully charged as there was still quite a prominent yellow cast on the image, which I have reduced just slightly, and the handheld slow shutter speed has retained some head movement.

Monday 26 December 2011: Still Life: Boxing Day Booze (Back blip posted this morning)

Blip #583
Consecutive Blip #004
Day #643

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Smokey series

One year ago: Ziggy (who passed on during 2011)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.