horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

All Crescent and Porrect

It's an odd time of year this. The rush of Christmas is over, with the attendant sense of 'was that it?' and the Christmas specials on the television now seem somehow out of place and out of time. Actually, I can remember really looking forward to Christmas telly - ringing with a pen the things I wanted to see in the Radio Times. Perhaps we can access everything too easily now. Perhaps there are just too many 'celebrities (in major inverted commas) doing stuff' shows at other times of the year to make celeb specials of quiz shows and so on just a little dull. Perhaps I'm a more rounded, intellectual and enigmatic figure who does not now require the succour of televisual support.

Even stranger will be being back to work tomorrow. There are only going to be four of us in the department. I have brownies baking in the oven in preparation. Three days of office-limbo (that at least I now know aren't my last three days ever in that particular office, every cloud and all that). Or 'Chrimbo-limbo' as I heard on the radio today.

Torn between taking the 500mm with me and going lunchtime wildlife hunting; or whacking the new Lensbaby on to try and get all creative on the day's ass. I'll probably end up with both.

Cormorant Pose
Water Pattern Gulls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.