The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

It Never Gets Old

I do not think I will ever get tired of looking into my children's eyes. Lucky for me, my youngest never gets tired of looking into my lens.

Blipfoto, day 2. New camera, day 3. Yesterday, while playing with the onboard digital filter, I accidentally snapped a photo I never could have imagined or envisioned. Today, after exposing over fifty frames, enabled by Gabriella's utter patience, this is the best I could muster. Though I have taken many photos of her, none have captured the strength of her beauty in my heart. However, she thought it was perfect, so I went with that.

The setting was a staircase in a windowless rotunda. The only lighting was supplied by a chandelier which was suspended below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.