There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Reflections, December 2011

I took this shot at the game lands near where I live. The days have been very gray lately, but sometimes the sun breaks for a morning or an afternoon.

It's been a wetter fall than usual, more water than I can remember in the woods for this time of year. It resembles spring more than winter, the puddles stretching long and wide, the beaver ponds overflowing.

We went hiking in mid-afternoon and the sun came out for a bit, making some nice reflections on the water.

It's the end of 2011. How quickly the time has been passing. I work full-time, but I get about 10 days off around the holidays. I use the time to visit family, catch up on house organizing projects, do fun things, and reflect on the year that's been.

Maybe this week will also give me a chance to organize and tag the thousands of photos that I took in the past year. One can only hope!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.