Paper Cutting a la Dr. Seuss

I made these birds when I was a teenager. Not too long ago my brother found this picture among his stuff and he gave it to me. Made me happy to see them. I do remember cutting them and how much difficulty I had with some parts, like the bottom of the funny little bird second from the right. As I look back I sometimes wish I had kept up my art and music and let the "academic" subjects take a back seat. But I didn't. That's how I have a 30 year career in computers from when they first started instead of as an artist. My life would have been quite different I expect.

I'm still fighting a bug. I'm going to the doctor today to see if I can get some quick fix medication. Our New Year's party is coming on Sunday and I want to be up to snuff or at least not contagious. My cold is now giving me rowels in my chest. That's why I'm going to see the doctor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.