And Turned Them Into Feel Good....

What's the point of a half hurricane if you don't go out in it.

Admittedly, I drove home via the beach, but decided against getting out of the car. Not because I was scared of the wind, but rather didn't like the look of the only two other people in the car park who had decided to park right up against me.

The sea looked amazing - waves breaking right up on the beach - where all the sunny beach volleyball photos are taken.

But I came home, and dashed into the house. We sat and watched TV and listened to the wind howl, louder and louder, and since the other two hadn't been out of the house, we decided to venture out for some air.

We walked the half mile to the beach - and where they stand, is a mile along the path I took yesterday. I only had the wee camera with me - or else I would have attempted to get the breakers coming over the harbour wall - a further mile across the bay. The spray was amazing and the waves were higher than the lighthouse.

The footpath is covered here - yesterday I walked onto the Beach to avoid the puddle -but it was pitch black tonight, so we headed inland again, after being battered by the wind.

Exhausting and Exhilarating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.