Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Refinement #1

It was pretty grey and wet today so I thought I would carry on and refine yesterdays water drop experiment by improving the lighting. After a bit of help from Mr Google I realised that I had been lighting the drops all wrong. I had been pointing the flash directly at the drops when what I should have been doing is reflecting the flash off the background behind the drops. As you can see this works pretty well and lets you use different backgrounds to add colour and depth. Getting the hang of timimg the flash also as today I got a far higher success rate than yesterday including two second choices for todays Blip:

Refinement #2

Refinement #3

What I need now is to refine my drop making apparatus to allow different frequencies of drops so I can capture a few drop collisions.

Definitely best BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.