A little hpx

This is me at roughly 2 years old. Mum and Dad aren't sure but they think they were camping at Sandspit. They recall bathing me in a bucket camping rather than at home!

A gift from my brother and sister in law for Christmas is a book of selected images from slides Jude scanned. A tropical low is now upon us so definitely an inside shot by the time I came to blip-time today.

Today is my last full day with Mum and Dad. I'm sad and I'm sure they are too. But we've had a good time, lots of laughs and memories. Can't ask for more than that.

My final run of the trip this morning. High humidity and storm force winds. I had Eaves Bush to myself and only a few brave souls along the beach.

Time to spend the last evening with Mum and Dad. We have a new DVD of their wedding, nearly 59 years ago to watch.

I'm not thinking about my return to shakey Christchurch tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.