Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

A Wasp Nest

One of my sisters has been saying for a while that she heard something 'knibbling' above her room in the night, but my dad thought it was nothing, until this afternoon we were sitting outside and saw these wasps flying into the board between the wall and the roof, just at her room.
The hole that is there was made by the previous owners who led a pipe from the central heating system outside and this hole was never filled up by my parents. Now these wasps have made a nest somewhere inside our house/walls, entering through this hole.
I climbed out of my sister's window onto the flat roof of our kitchen to have a close-up look and make some photos of the wasps. Vicious little animals!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
levels to 5-1.15-180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.