An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Let there be......

Light......

Ok....now that Christmas has been and gone, the novelty of dark nights is wearing thin and I am more thank ready for a return to longer days.

This need for light doesn't normally kick in till the beginning of February when, by good fortune, there actually is a change in the levels of light but I have been getting very restless for more light over the past couple of days and the only reason I can think of for this longing is photography! I just want to be outside with my camera!!!!!!! Maybe tomorrow will bring the chance to get outside even for half an hour. The weather has just been so bad!

On the bright side, we have done absolutely nothing today. The first day of the holidays where we have been totally lazy, seen no one and just generally slobbed about. A lie in, a late lunch, coffee and cake, flicking through a magazine......bliss. The most energetic thing I have done is have a little think about the food I still need to buy for our Hogmanay party. Got most of it in already so even that isn't stressing me out!

Now D is about to pour me a G&T and I will think about making dinner (beef stroganoff.....yum! ) For the first time in days there has been a long enough gap between food so that I actually feel hungry!! :-)

Hope to catch up with all your journals later but forgive me if feet up and a movie steals my attention......I have definitely been bitten by the lazy bug!! :-))

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on yesterday's blip :-) xxxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.