Good day in Melvaig

Busy but good day - Jim and Liz helped me in the garden (no such thing as a free holiday in Wester Ross), Jim enjoyed football with Dimairt (honest), and we had a visit from SU and her lovely family.

After drinks, and exploding a giant party popper in the house (I'm going to be picking up the remnants of this for days I think), we went down to the Melvaig Inn for something to eat, as well as watching the end of the Men's tennis finals.

Something of a perfect day, really. It's funny - but I think we were all shy about taking photos around each other. I think that Rowan took more pictures that the 3 blippers put together!

Rainy day today, and off to East Lothian tomorrow - I hope that all the Urchins have better weather for the rest of their week - it was great meeting all of you!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.