Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Armed and Dangerous.. Not

20th Blip today!

Yes, I'm enjoying it! It's good to write more or less meaningful things every day. I'm using my eyes more, looking for things to blip. Some days I've far to many images, others I feel I could do better but, importantly I'm learning to delete, delete, delete.

I'm a photograph hoarder and I could easily free up a couple of hefty hard disks if I went though all my past images. This is a brilliant learning curb!

We found a stash of Fimo this afternoon.
Daisy started off well making the shotgun whilst I failed miserably with my first attempt of a sheep, but eventually came up with this little creature.
It took the entire duration of "National Treasure" to create the curls but not having made anything for an eternity, am chuffed enough to blip our creations.

They look like little icing decorations for a cake... celebration for completing 20 days and looking forward to many more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.