Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Happy New Year With Sprinkles On!

Just messing around really. Should have closed the aperture down a bit more for sharper lips.

But the sentiment is there and H was a good sport. He's been dying to try this as it involved maple syrup and sprinkles...two of his favourite things.

We have some Chinese lanterns to light tonight so the children can make a wish (and us too...we're just big kids really). Not sure how easy they will be to photograph though. I'll give it a whirl and post a link if they're any good.

This year we seem to have been bombarded with bad news. I've actually put a limit on the the amount of news I watch and read now as it was all so relentlessly negative that I began to feel quite anxious and depressed. So I started to look for positive news items and there are plenty of up-lifting stories in among the gloom. So in 2012 my New Year resolution is not only to look for those chinks of light shining through the darkness but to generate a few of my own and try to make the world a slightly better place, one chink at a time.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO BLIPPERS EVERYWHERE.

Edit: Chinese lantern idea aborted due to too much wind! Watching Bob trying to light one of them and ending up with it plastered over his face has to be one of my 2011 high-lights! We're going to wait until Chinese New Year and try again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.