earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Treedreamery

I think I'm in the grip of a minor obsession. Just as you sometimes can't get a song out of your head, I currently can't get trees out of my head. I was even dreaming of them last night! Judging by your comments I'm not the only one to love winter trees. When I said yesterday that it's not easy to do them justice I was referring to the difficulty of composition. There are not so many trees that are situated in such a way that there is no distracting clutter, either in the foreground or background, nor other trees to interrupt the lines. I find myself looking all the time.

It's been another mostly damp day, but ridiculously mild for the time of year. After struggling to keep my hands from freezing on the bike yesterday, they were sweating inside my gloves on a ride via Norwood Edge and Timble this afternoon. I swear that there were colder days in August! These trees have been blipped before here (a shot that was straight off the camera if I remember rightly), so as a contrast I have given this a dreamy treatment. It seems an appropriate way to finish the year as more and more of my shots become interpretative rather then representative.

The site - despite my hopes the other day - is still very slow at peak times and I'm struggling to catch up with a lot of people here who have been kind enough to write great comments and award me hearts. My problems are now compounded by developing what I suspect is an RSI in my left wrist. Too much time at the keyboard I think. It's making typing quite painful. So, to all those people who drop by my journal and especially those who take time to contribute, I wish you a truly wonderful and fulfilling new year. Make those resolutions realistic ones - and pursue them with all your heart and soul. Who will be brave enough to post them on their blip tomorrow so we can all keep a check on you? !!

Have a great New Year's Eve folks. Here's to a great 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.