Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Chipmunk

Thanks for the welcome of my new family member yesterday. You were right..I couldn't wait and so I took it out for a spin today.

IT was crazy at the park. Birds everywhere... this little fella... and the weirdest bug I have ever seen. I had sooo much fun on my first trial. Still a few bugs for me to work out but I am sure I will get things happening.. First was to reset the DATE cause I had it on tomorrow's date, then get used to where all the buttons are.

I spotted this little fella across the park and walked to the spot with my eyes glued. I thought I had lost him but he was almost under my feet. I spotted him when he moved. I still had the big lens on so I just snapped away with it. He was quite happy to sit up and be blipped. This one was the best for the day. He looks so cute with dirt on his nose. OK.. I am not sure if it's a boy..

If you want to see the others I took I put them on Flickr HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.