Freshly picked

He grows them

He picks them

He delivers them

to me.

:-)

A lovely catch up with the hunter this morning. Stacks of packets of white bait in my freezer (bad memories of white bait fritters cooked by Nana when little so I'm yet to see how I feel about white bait now) and a big bunch of flowers.

The hunter is up early tomorrow to meet a man about a dog, and then they head to Dunedin to get a dog.

I will be at friends carefully pacing myself so I can arise and head into the hills in the morning.

Oh, I can now tell you what it's like to have a 4.8 earthquake centred a few kms from home while in the shower. Noisy, rattles and shakes but not as bad as I'd feared. Easy in daylight, summer and when your power stays on.

Last blip for the year ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.