Another Beautiful Day

By drewzealand

F*U*B*B

This is here, This is now.
It doesn't look any better through Rose coloured glasses. Not such a happy New Year for these folks living in Waygreen Crescent, well the ones that are left.There are a few.I'm sure they had some damage over the last year , but fridays quakes seems to have done them in,Waygreen Crescent is still green as far as I know. I'm not sure how they are allowed to stay, letting their kids ride bikes through the sewage that lurks in the puddles and broken water pipes, you would think that there were serious health risks here.

The title comes from a Wishbone Ash song from 1974.My first month here I was lucky enough to see them live at Western Springs in Auckland for their live dates tour.They introduced a new song off their new album,"Theres the rub".They were arrested soon after the concert for swearing on stage.
F****d Up Beyond Belief

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.