LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Out with the old...

We've had a lovely day today, really great way to bring in the new year with what has become a bit of a tradition, shared with friends. A trip to the beach to blow out the previous year. Sarah and I met Dotty (with Betty) and Sands down at Gullane beach and went for a wander along the beach. Betty found a discarded tennis ball and made us all throw it for her... by the end it was in two halves but she didn't give up, I don't think she'd ever tire!

I hope Colin hasn't missed Betty too much this afternoon, I also hope he stayed out of the bath!! There were people in the sea swimming, no wet suits, just swimming costumes. Absolutely mental! It was a lovely day but it was far from warm... I don't think I'd be getting in there for a dip, that's for sure!

We made our way up to The Old Aberlady Inn for hot chocolate and lashings and lashings of ginger beer. *giggles*

Now Sarah and I are home, having left dinner in the slow cooker it's almost ready and we're thinking food then forty winks. We're already in our PJs! Tremendous!

Happy New Year to you all. I hope 2012 brings everything you hope for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.