New Years Treat

Had a very nice New Years Day dinner of salmon en crute followed by this tasty Caribbean strudel, which included banana, raisins, rum and filo pastry, what's not to like! I was lucky enough to have it all to myself as well!

I'm not a fan of New Years resolutions but instead a few of the things (photography wise at least) I'd like to achieve are...

1) Not zooming so often - I'm lucky enough to have a very good zoom lens but I think that is a bit of a crutch and I rely on it far too much
2) Seeing the details - it's all very well taking these nice landscape shots that I often do but I realise I may be missing the small details which are much more interesting
3) Water crown shot - yes it's been done a million times before but I'd still like to do it!
4) A proper night sky blip
5) Experiment more with light painting
6) More pictures of me and Jen. Again, I take so many 'nice' pictures but often I forget to include the people that were there at the time and made that moment special in the first place!

So we'll see how many of those I'm able to do in the next year, should be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.