F5

When I selected and processed it I didn't really know how or if this image could be tied into any of the day's happenings. It occurred to me when I popped out of the back door to get some cool/fresh air that a mention of the fact that I've had to turn the radiators down three or four times today might be pertinent. I managed to get the dining-room to a non-headachey temperature during the meal but have had to withdraw from the room where everyone else is after Nicky's mum noticed and put at least one radiator back to maximum after reportedly thinking it was getting cold.

Nicky's uncle visited today as is vaguely customary on this date in this house, bringing his dog with him. Fortunately it was almost entirely docile, leaving Edgar to warily approach it to try and stroke it with relative impunity, though he sensibly backed away and checked the position of any nearby furnitures he might have used to escape when it lifted its head or came too close.

...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.