Constitutional

A very pleasant start to the New Year, with a bit of first footing round the doors. This was largely due to my wise decision to eschew whisky drinking. First up, the Pensioner party were graciously received at m'lud and m'lady Ws. Last time I was there they were poor as church mice (though keeping up appearances) but they've obviously come into serious money judging by the size of their TV. Or were they in Tottenham last summer? Then, on to Mr MacK's with the hard core before turning in 4amish.
Up today for a walk to Bavelaw (above) and a first foot of maw. I knew there was a downside to avoiding whisky yesterday - I would have a redoubled appetite for it today - cheers Mr & Ms C for splashing it so liberally this afternoon - not a term Mr C would care to have applied to himself, ha! Right - early turn in, I've got the snoozy fidgets and the Observer Review section is failing to keep the eyelids open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.