Not a lot of colour today...

...yes, its a gray old day, drizzling this morning and still cloudy with a cold southerly. I did manage to get all the lawns mowed this afternoon and tidied up my roses which makes me happy......now I can finish my book and start the next one which is Nancy Wake, a biography of our greatest war heroine....N.Z'er but claimed by Australia.

This morning I had a meeting with a couple that I am photographing their wedding, my first ever paid photography job....a lovely couple, she an American marrying a kiwi bloke.

Other than that, its been a pretty ho hum day. This photo was taken along the road, and if it was in colour it would be apparent that the ewe is not stupid......ie the grass under the tree is in shade & is green, elsewhere is burnt off and dry.

I feel for our ChCh neighbours, another night of shakes some quite significant.

Have a lovely day

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.