Strangers on a tram (2)

Here we go again: let's talk about the weather first off ... There was actually some blue sky and sunshine today, especially later in the evening. Short-lived as it was, it was heart-warming to see it again, so I dragged myself away from doing nothing at home and went in to town in the afternoon. No special reason (didn't even need to go to the bank, and came home without the new book which I have planned to get), so I just wandered around pretty aimlessly. My blip eye wasn't firing very well, as I found out all too clearly when I got back and transferred a surprisingly small collection onto the pooter.

This was one of the later ones, and the best of the bunch, taken in St Stephen's Green as a Luas tram was loading for departure. I seem to be on a bit of a black-and-white/monochrome/selective colour run recently (more than half of what I've posted over the past two weeks hasn't been full colour). Usually I take that route either because the weather has been dull and b&w livens things up, or because colour adds nothing to the image. Today's is an instance of the second reason, as was yesterday's and this other recent one.

Here's today's colour original for comparison. One thing I would say about that version is that the woman with the dark glasses looks even more like she's on her way to Cabot Cove.

p.s. This is Strangers on a Tram '(2)' because, although I'd already used the title here, it seemed even more appropriate this time. Perhaps No interaction would be equally good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.