Simply Me

By Suze981

This one's for you Eddie!

Last night I watched Eddie Izzard Marathon Man. I've been meaning to do it for a while and have just got round to it. He ran 43 Marathons in 51 Days totalling 1126.6 Miles. What an absolute legend.

It has inspired me this morning to go out for a long run. I thought I was doing well, I've been out running most days over the festive period! Safe to say it hasn't been a marathon a day though! Although this morning I was sufficiently inspired to run a half marathon (2:36:20)

He is my new running hero. This is a picture of the Forth rail bridge taken on my run this morning. This one's for you Eddie!

Unfortunately I could only watch episode 2 on you tube and a couple of other clips. Extensive research has found that this was not made into a DVD and it appears I can't view the other episodes anymore. Apparently he is writing a book about it though, so I shall look forward to that!

If anyone randomly has a copy if the episodes, please do let me know if I can borrow them. I promise I will return them :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.