Amateur's confessions

By S79

Less is more- shocking the nuns.

My other picture for the theme photography at my photo club.

It was really fun to make this, it was freezing and my friend had to pose in two different flats, carrying along my youngest child. Across our street is a convent of catholic nuns, they had a really interesting view tonight, we couldn't stop giggling at the thought.
My friend Liis seems to be the type of person always ready to try something crazy. She agreed at once to do this and is thinking of hanging the picture on her bedroom. I hope her husband likes it also :P
The book she is reading there is actually her favorite book, she loves to read and write. I gave it to her hands, so this is her special thing at the photo :)

I am very pleased with the outcome, it is fun to look at.
Probably shall add some processing and do a b/w version also.

Looks like my new year started with a real kick :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.