Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Day 2 - What I Wore Today

Day 2 of the 30 day challenge and here you go.....I have a feeling the rest of the month will not be as easy seeing as we have headed home today.

We woke to a beautiful day in Cornwall - glorious sunshine but a biting wind that well and truly blew away the cobwebs. We had pretty much packed last night so it meant we could have a slow start for our 10am check out. We said a farewell to our friends who headed home and we hit the beach to wear the dogs out.

We had a late breakfast with my mum and her husband. Wellies and sunglasses were worn as the route we took could be muddy despite the glaring sunshine.

It is a good job we took them such a long walk as the journey home was 5 and a half hours long and we have not long been home. We are all unpacked, Christmas decorations down, first load of washing on and we are now heading out to our favourite Indian restaurant with Simon's parents - we haven't seen them for almost two weeks so it will be fab to catch up with them.

I cannot tell you how happy I am that I booked tomorrow off work - I cannot wait for a lie-in in the morning. The Waitrose delivery will be here at lunch time, so I hope I am out of my PJs by then :)

Tomorrow's challenge - clouds (I sooooo wish we were still in Cornwall for this one!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.