Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

And the Sun Shone...

I had a vision. Only two days ago, I'd decided on the location and the subject and it became so.

Today's vision, although entirely different, was just as clearly cemented in my minds eye. Disappointingly, the delivery left much to be desired, largely due to a lack of focus!! Perhaps I should stick to less technically challenging photography...

Thankfully, the last day of the holidays has been bathed in sunshine. We decided a stroll in the woods would be the best way to spend the afternoon, while Beloved undecorated the house. It was drawing to a close by the time we arrived at the gate.

The downpours we've enjoyed over the last couple of days have left plenty of muddy, squelchy puddles, far too much of an attraction to a girl of a tender age. One slightly older and much more sensible, avoided the mud whilst closely examining the flora for signs of bug life, magnifying glass in hand.

Tomorrow is the start of the working year, back to the grind, back to infrequent blipping and commenting. I'll have to go blip cold turkey for a while.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.