Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

123

Post new-years walks are one of the rare times I actually want to go for a stroll in the countryside, and so I was enthusiastic about today's venture. It ended with a delicious pub lunch, which was a scrummy added bonus.

Whilst on the walk chatting to mum, I've decided to extend my new year's resolutions from yesterday to include a task I've been wanting to do more of for years. Sketching! I had a brief spurt of drawing daily a year ago, but besides that month I have rarely ever kept it up. So, as a solution to avoid the stress of 'must draw daily/weekly' - I instead want to simply fill a 50/80 page sketchbook by the new year. Allows for better flexibility I feel.

---

Html/css coding today, both before and after the walk, was actually rather interesting. I have what roughly resembles a homepage, however in the time I have left before my project deadline, I think I may just have to accept defeat and hand in a mock-up, 'this is how it would work' project, rather than a fully navigable website (both ways of presenting the project are acceptable, it'd just be more fulfilling to have a real website coded from scratch...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.