Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A taste of Summer

A second cloudless day and the temperatures were again around 27 C although apparently Sydney reached higher temperatures. The work experience weather forecasters are predicting heat wave conditions tomorrow with a cool southerly change in the evening. We shall see if they are right.

At work I am in air- conditioning so I won't really feel it but the house will be hot when I get home. Perfect beach weather as you can see from this shot taken at lunch today of Newcastle Beach. This is the same deserted beach I shot on 31 December 2011. Amazing the difference a warm day and seven hours from dawn makes. There were plenty of white horses around but the water was so blue. Maybe I should stick the costume in the car and go for a swim at lunch tomorrow....

Edit. For Debbie and Stephen - look who has turned 10 today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.