The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Storm Damage

We may have got the New Year off with a pop on January 1st, but at 3am this morning it most definitely went off with a bang!

What a storm we had! The noise coming from the woods in the early hours woke me up. I've not heard anything like it since we moved to this house. And then the wind seemed to pick up into one almighty gust, and a big bang followed. I guessed something had gone in the garden, the shed roof or something from next door. There was nothing I could do about it then, so after a disturbed few hours more sleep, I awoke, and dared to look out of the bedroom window to find one of the fence panels had blown over. That wall it is leaning against is our bedroom wall, no wonder it made a bang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.