Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Our Flat

There I was yesterday with the telescope up at the bedroom window, as you do - well it wasn't a day for venturing out and I noticed for the first time that we could see The Resy (Viewlands Reservoir Park) from the flat. So with memories of good birding there last winter once the rain and gales had stopped today we headed up to see what was around.

RCB's becoming a bit more verbose and he'll tell you about the birding and show you a nice Female Blackbird, while I bring you the view of our flat with the village of Scone behind, then in the distance three hills. The closest and smallest which just looks like a green lump on the hills behind is Dunsinane Hill (see Visit Scotland for more information), behind right of that is Black Hill (360m) and behind left is King's Seat (377m).

I feel a wee explore coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.