ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Happy New Year!

A bit of a weird New Year this time; I'm missing M an awful lot and it's odd not to be starting this year with him, after spending the previous two together. Luckily I have a great adoptive family in Anna and Scott (and Bump), who have moved into a lovely cottage on the edge of Banchory and have quickly made themselves a wonderful home.

Anna cooked a beautiful dinner for me, Scott and a couple of other friends, then we headed out to the garden with a glass of bubbly, let off some fireworks and played with sparklers! We accidentally missed midnight by about 5 minutes, so this photo is technically my first of 2012. May there be many more to come!

(By the way: I'm lucky enough to be celebrating two New Years this year... M and I will have another one when he returns from the rig, and I can't wait!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.