Rock of Ages

Shipley Glen.. default setting now for bad weather days and walks.. only because you can not fail to be uplifted with the feeling of harsh, cold, bitter Yorkshire air as it fills your lungs and feeds you life.

The girls however may have a different version of events. I have just asked them. Lottie has just told me it was " horrible" and Erin told me it was " freezing ".

They did have colour in their cheeks ( I sound like my grandma now ) and were running around with smiles on so I am guessing it wasn't quite the enforced torture that they are pretending.

Christmas tree down today and the house is back to normal ( I obviously use that term in it's loosest possible sense, bearing in mind I live in it ) . Spent the late afternoon making the girls hot chocolate and I have made a pan of delicious sweet potatoe and roasted pepper soup.

I love January, it's all about getting some goodness back into you after all the excesses of Christmas.

The house feels like a secure place today.

Thanks for all your fantastic comments yesterday, I have not had chance to reply to many as the pc is still not working properly and am relying on a monitor with a half dead screen and my phone.

You are all lovely and I guess that's why I decided to give it another year even though 365 was done.

I guess you have another year of cheesy music links like this then. It was fantastic cheesy music to cook to tonight and to sing into the wooden spoon with!!

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.