shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The remnants of festivals past

I popped in to George Square when in town picking up prints from Jessops (they were free, these days I print almost nothing except when someone offers me free prints - how Scottish of me!) to see the deconstruction of the whole funfair and the rather sad debris of the high winds - there should still have been a Christmas tree standing rather than lying in this shot, taken from behind the Cenotaph using my trusty Gorillapod. I really wish that car hadn't been there!

Lovely evening chatting to an old friend from my days in Nizhny Novgorod on Skype, last night they had a gathering of all my crowd, I so wish I had been there. Missing it all very badly at the moment, though New year often does that to me! I refuse to take down the decorations yet though, it's not even Christmas until the 7th, then there's Old New Year on the 14th!

PS glad you liked yesterday's shot, 4 faves is a record so far, and your lovely words were much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.