[blowfish]

By blowfish

bosley

Really happy with this picture of Sir Bosley, the Earl of Sandwich, etc etc. Had to stand on a bar stool and dangle some sort of New Zealand lamb treat in the air. Bosley, the Boz. Not this one. But this one here. And actually, the trout and eggs reference in that last post from July is where Stef and I are going for elevensies tomorrow, mmmm, one of my favorite eateries in D-town.

First full day today of Seamus duty at Grandpa and Sittie's, with Uncle Brian in tow. We played with mirrors and partied in the Copacabana (I remember my dad's blue--yes, blue--Barry Manilow cassette tape). Also did a stint at the library, trying to organize my thoughts for easing back into school mode--rifling through emails, planning schedules, book buying, and so forth. The big stuff is still pending: syllabus conjuring.

I feel like there is more to say. Tomorrow is supposed to be nice and sunny but crisp, the quintessential Denver day (320 says of sunlight a year, or something like that). So, with this, a promise of an outdoor Blip. Maybe something from Stef's place of gainful employment.

_____

Just noticed I hit 50,000 views today. Although that is equivalent to the Max Ellis single day tally, it appears a bit staggering to me. So, my friends, thanks for stopping by. Sincerely. I've been a shit commenter lately (but not viewer; if there were only a way I could prove that) so I thank you for taking to the time to poke your head in my American nook (that sounds dirty). Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.