Eype Mouth, 1610 hr

I had an enjoyable day with my brother thespotlightkid and his family on the New Year bank holiday including a trip to the seaside. Living in a landlocked county as I do, it was a luxury to get to see the ocean so early in the year.

Last May I had blipped from Lyme Regis an artist painting a view of the Jurassic Coast, and was reminded of this when I saw Saffi's Boxing Day blip with Lyme Regis in the far distance, shrouded in haze. When I was asked to suggest a destination, Eype was what I came up with. Lyme Regis nestles in sight beyond the outcrop of rock near the right of this picture, just as Eype Mouth is included in the artist's painting.

We reached the  coastline at about 1510 hr and took a number of photos on the beach before walking up to the small village and then back via a footpath we discovered there, returning to the car park about an hour later, as the sun was setting over the sea.

L.
4.1.2012

Blip #589
Consecutive Blip #010
Day #649

Alternatives:
Stone Wall With Lichen
Blue Boat
Boat On The Beach
Yellow Sky (Pentax K-x)(Sigma 70-300mm)

A Day In Eype, 2 January 2012 (Flickr set of 35 photos)

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

One year ago: The Barge Inn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.