Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Too Cute To Worry

Laura Earle is about a year old now. In her first month, she and her Mom were snatched from an icy sidewalk and placed in foster care, then finally she was adopted by this blipper. She is yawning because she knows that she's so cute, she does not need to do anything special in order to earn a place in her human servant's journal. No matter what happens, she's just too cute to worry.

She's right. I was pretty well blown away by the response to my 365th blip yesterday. It was favorited and even landed on the spotlight page. People subscribed, no less! Next day I was so busy reading the comments and dealing with the coldest day of the year --so far; 15 degrees F --and running errands that I took very few pictures, so naturally Laura E's cute little yawn took the prize. She is so cute that friends of mine stopped by and dropped off a sack of cat litter for her.

I am having such a good time with all this blipping that I feel guilty and distracted for having fallen behind on my comments to my favorite blip journals. Vodkaman's nail-biting mouse hunting saga. Kendall's epic saga of her grandfather and his legacy, followed by her being swept off her feet by fuzzy old Taiga. All this along with the daily entries in Encyclopaedia Ceridwensica --how will I ever catch up?

I'll try to keep up with the blipping, but whichever way it goes, Laura Earle here will just keep on boxing with her big brothers and playing with her human's food, and when she tires of all that she'll yawn like this and curl up for a nice nap, hopefully in my left armpit.

That's right. When Laura Earle purrs herself to sleep in my armpit, all of the stars are in their right places.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.