No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

40 and Fab

One of my very best friends, D, was about to celebrate her 40th birthday, and so D, L and I went away for a night at Gleneagles (on a staff discount offer, naturally) for the occasion.

We had a morning of shopping in Livingston before we left for the hotel, and when we arrived the weather was glorious. We had rooms on the ground floor in the 'new wing', with our own garden area complete with hardwood tables and chairs. So we made use of them by sitting out in the sunshine in our Gleneagles robes and complementary slippers, enjoying some sparkly whilst we chatted and painted our nails before going for dinner.

We were rather merry by the time time dinner came around. I remember I had pizza... I think! But it was a Gleneagles pizza so it was rather posh... :-)

L and I treated D to a Thomas Sabo bracelet for her birthday, complete with a rather apt '40 and Fab' charm and an Eiffel Tower charm - we had always planned to go to Paris sometime for a wee girlie weekend away, so the charm is to remind D to remind us to get it organised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.