An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Well I'm still on holiday.....

Large medicinal red wine ;-)

Woke up just after 7 as D was about to head out the door to work. Felt no guilt whatsoever a little guilty as I grunted bye and snuggled back under the quilt for a few more hours of kip! :-)))

When I finally surfaced (and Alan slept even later than me!!!) and got lunch out the way (had missed breakfast! :-) the guilt did kick in a little and I spent the afternoon doing some light houswork slaving away at domestic duties.

When D got home the spag bol was ready to be dished and since the floral Christmas table dec is still in bloom AND I am still on holiday, I felt there was nothing else for it but to open a cheeky little Rioja and have a glass or three whilst watching Mamma Mia (I know it is utter crap but oh how I love it!!! :-))

So, there you have it! The laziest blip of the year so far! I promise I will start making more of an effort again soon. :-)))

Not so much wind today but it has literally poured with rain all day! Hope you are all safe and cosy.

THIS came on my iPod this afternoon when I was having a quick coffee in the conservatory and listening to the rain thundering on the roof....I had a little recline on the sofa and just soaked up the moment knowing that it was another memory of this house that would stay with me. :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.