spacey

I think I might have broken one of my official company pencils, one of the good metal-bodied ones which use 0.5mm leads rather than the cheap Bic shite found in the stationery cupboards which use 0.7mm. I must have been idly unscrewing the pointy end whilst chatting to EcoDad as it popped off, possibly losing a spring somewhere and possibly breaking. I shall have to find and dismantle one of the spares to see if I found all the bits or if there's still something underneath my desk.

More people were back in today and things felt more like normal, though the roads were still a little bit emptier which made me feel less slow on the sparebike with both side and top components of the Lidl triple pannier in place. The top bit works OK as a work-bag, though would probably encourage too-much-stuff behaviour. I was intending to fill the side bits with shop-food at lunchtime but did my usual thing of discovering something irritating at about half-past twelve and forgetting to go outside until nearer two, when there was only sufficient lunch-permitted time to pop to a shop to get some satsumae to counteract the three tins of sweets on the empty desk to my left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.