The Angus Inn

By angus_inn

Very quick blip taken in a huge downpour as we swam our way to the car - it doesn't do justice to the rivers running down the street and in the gutter. Of course, it stopped raining as soon as we got home. Clothes now drying out....maybe. It maybe very wet but it's reasonably mild - in fact, my sources tell me it's currently warmer here in the middle of winter than back in Scotland in the middle of summer. And some people still wonder why we moved....!

I'm home alone tonight as the missus is baby-sitting for a friend's bairn so I have to watch ours - she usually sleeps great so hopefully she'll continue that and I can watch the All Blacks vs. Springboks test number 2 from Dunedin in some peace. Should be another brutal, brutal encounter between these historic rivals. Go the ABs - crush the bastards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.