A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Card school

Only harmless Patience. For now anyway, though I suspect J will be particularly good at card counting. This was one of those occasions when I remembered that you actually have to teach your kids somethings and they don't pick up everything by osmosis. Well worth it as J has declared that he will never be bored again...

A predictably hard start to the day. Well for me anyway, everyone else was up, dressed and breakfasted before I'd opened my eyes. I managed to get going eventually and by mid-afternoon I felt back in the swing of things which isn't bad going by my standards.

Nearly bedtime and then off to enjoy an evening of our new telly treat as we have finally succumbed to Gleekdom.

Jazz hands anyone?
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.