Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Restoration

This would have been one of those neat "one year ago" blips, had I been able to wait until tomorrow, but I knew I wouldn't be able to get to this spot then, so instead you have a 364 days ago blip.

The last time I brought you the spire of Little Horton's All Saints Church, it was covered in scaffolding, undergoing restoration. I tried to persuade you it was the Bradford Pagoda, but I doubt you were convinced.

I can see the spire from my office window, and today was my first day back at work after the break, so when the sun started shining after the deluge, I set off on the five minute stroll to admire it.

The light was much better today than a year ago, and that Bradford sandstone was glowing again.

burnished ~ by the sun ~ restored spire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.