Millenium Reflection

We took the train from Frankfurt to Paris this morning, arriving in early afternoon. Settling into our apartment involved getting things up from storage (the cave in the cellar and beginning to put everything in order.

Already in a state of mild exhaustion, I went out to get the Officiel, the incredibly detailed weekly listing of every imaginable event in Paris (for 35 Euro cents), knowing that it would be great just to get a blip then. The little newspaper store is just up the street, I bought my Officiel, came out and saw this display on the wall of the building, reflecting another building, branches and blue sky across the street. I've seen the space hundreds of times, but it's never been interesting. But this time, voilà!

The movie is a adaption of the Millenium trilogy from 2009 (based on Swedish novels), which I have to admit I had never really heard of. I had just read about it in German newspaper on the train; it opens in Germany on the 12th and evidently in Paris on the 18th. After this, we should probably try and see it :)

I'm adding this blip to my reflection series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.