Insert witty title here

By canoemoose

Call that a rig...?

...This is a rig.

Went to see Def Leppard and Motley Crue tonight, supported by Steel Panther - hence not being at the opening night for The Wedding Singer.

They were brilliant, amazing even. I'm tempted to call them epic, but that word has been misused enough.
On previous dates in the tour, the consensus was that Crue had been the 'best' act, but tonight Def Leppard stole the show - impressive considering Motley Crue had pyro, flame projectors and a loop-the-loop drumkit.

Unfortunately, I'm sensible and didn't take my GF1 to a gig, so I'm having to take the best form my FS15 compact, which isn't very tolerant of low light levels.

(Rig was Mac 2ks, Atomic Colors and a load of proper ACLs, PA was d&b J series for those who care)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.